Home  |  Sitemap   
Home > About SiTF Awards > About the Categories

About the Categories

SiTF introduces new sub-categories for the Best Innovative Infocomm Product or Solution and a new category for the Peregrine Falcon Investor Award.


The expansion in the award categories marks the progress in the ICT industry, and our effort to continue driving excellence in our local industry and recognise the best-in- class Singapore ICT products and solutions. The Peregrine Falcon Investor Award is to recognises the important role that investors play in bringing marks our recognition of an investor who has contributed to bringing Singapore’s ICT industry to greater heights.


The categories for the Awards include:


Best Innovative infocomm Product/Solution Award

This category invites entries from companies that have developed innovative infocomm product, application or solution in the following sub-categories:


  • Artificial Intelligence (AI) / Big Data
  • CyberSecurity
  • Digital Services
  • Immersive Media (Augmented Reality (AR) / Virtual Reality (VR))
  • Internet of Things (IoT)


Best Innovative Use of Infocomm Technology Award

Public Sector • Private Sector (Enterprise / SMEs)


This category looks at the best innovative use of infocomm technology in their organisation with significant local contribution to innovation and geared towards Smart Nation initiatives and which have reaped significant improvements in productivity or competitiveness as a result.


Best ICM (Infocomm, Communications & Media) Student Project Award (Tertiary)

This category looks at innovative use of infocomm technology by a student or group of students in the tertiary sector.


Peregrine Falcon Investor Award

This category recognises an active investor who has made significant contribution to the ICM start up ecosystem.